Bookmark and Share
Written By StaceyPageOnline / Sports on Tuesday, November 6, 2018

INDIANAPOLIS – Warsaw setter Kacy Bragg and West Noble all-everything Madison Schermerhorn were both honored among the Indiana High School Volleyball Coaches Association selections for All-District, which were announced late Monday night.

Bragg helped Warsaw to its first sectional title in 14 years and was rated as one of the top setters in the state of Indiana. Bragg, who is heading to Taylor University on a volleyball scholarship, and Penn’s Alyssa Torres were voted to the Class 4-A North All-District list.

Schermerhorn was chosen as one of the standouts for the Northeast All-District list after leading West Noble to a regional appearance this year. Schermerhorn is heading to Purdue to continue her volleyball career next fall.

Class 3-A’s All-District list from the Northwest included Sam Farrall of Culver Academy, Cassidy Stose of Jimtown, Isabella Ravotto and Chloe Lentych of Mishawaka Marian, and Isabella Kaminsky of South Bend St. Joe.

Class 2-A’s All District list from the North included Meleah Leatherman of Central Noble, and North Judson’s state champion group of Courtney Trusty, Lauren Cox Makenzie Harper and Macy Reinbold. Blue Jays coach Madison Fingerhut was named Coach of the Year. The 2-A North Central All-District included Manchester’s Emma West, Rochester’s Alivia Riegle, and Wabash’s Brooke Irgang, Tabatha Wagner and McKenzie Hayslett. Apache head coach Katie Cromer was tabbed Coach of the Year.

Pioneer landed seven choices for the Class 1-A North All-District after reaching the state finals. Mikenna Landis, Haley Gleitz, Alexis Robinson, Mackenzie Campbell, Madison Blickenstaff and Mackenzie Walker were all chosen for the list and coach Rod Nies was named Coach of the Year.

The IHSVCA All-State lists are set to be announced later this evening.

Posted In: Girl's Sports > Volleyball