Bookmark and Share
Written By Ink Free News / Sports on Thursday, October 31, 2019

Warsaw’s Corissa Koontz was chosen as Second Team All-District by the Indiana Soccer Coaches Association. (File photo by James Costello)

INDIANAPOLIS – State championship soccer is being played this weekend, and ahead of the glory, the Indiana Soccer Coaches Association released its choices for girls soccer All-District.

The choices for All-District were made within four districts across the state. Two area players made it from Warsaw in forward Abby Steffensmeier and midfielder Corissa Koontz, both were First Team selections.

District 1 had a host of First Team and Second Team selections from the area.

District 1 First Team:

Goalkeepers – Hope Stacker, Northridge; Kendal Swartout, Concord

Forwards – Heather MacNab, Culver Academy; Georgia Place, St. Joe; Caroline Edmonds, St. Joe; Natalie Moore, St. Joe; Maddie Swallow, Goshen; Madison Weinert, Northridge

Midfielders – Grace Weaver, Mishawaka Marian; Annalis Barkowski, South Bend Adams

Defenders – Paulina Carles, Mishawaka Marian; Brooke Ferrell, Culver Academy; Kelsi Carrico, Penn; Kayla Leady, Penn; Sydney Egendoerfer

District 1 Second Team:

Goalkeepers – Grace Miller, St. Joe

Forwards – Sam Hazen, Culver Academy; Caroline Cartmel, Bethany Christian; Jada Swanson, Concord

Midfielders – Sarah Hiestand, St. Joe; Ellie Hague, Penn

Defenders – Betsy Wertman, Northridge

District 2 First Team:

Forwards – Abby Steffensmeier, Warsaw

Midfielders – Corissa Koontz, Warsaw

Posted In: Girl's Sports > Soccer