Bookmark and Share
Written By Ink Free News / Sports on Thursday, October 31, 2019

NorthWood’s Andre DeFreitas was chosen as a First-Team All-District forward by the ISCA. (File photo by Mike Deak)

INDIANAPOLIS – A day after releasing its girls picks, the Indiana Soccer Coaches Association released its choices for boys soccer All-District.

The choices for All-District were made within four districts across the state. A pair of players from Warsaw were chosen from District 1. Defender Tedros Berelsman was named to the First Team All-District and teammate Blake Burns was named Second Team All-District as a forward. NorthWood also had one of its own named in midfielder Andre DeFreitas, taken as a First-Team All-District. Lakeland Christian’s Parker Stewart was a First-Team All-District choice from District 2.

District 1 had a host of First Team and Second Team selections from the area.

District 1 First Team:

Forwards – Andre DeFreitas, NorthWood; Cam Chappell, Northridge

Midfielders – Bryan Ramirez, Elkhart Central; Alann Torres, Bethany Christian

Defenders – Tedros Berelsman, Warsaw; Michael Baughman, Mishawaka Marian; Owen Nifong, Argos; Damian Vargas, Elkhart Memorial; Cesar Valdez, Goshen; Tanner Sallee, Northridge

District 1 Second Team:

Goalkeepers – Hunter Renner, Mishawaka Marian; Colton Markley, Argos

Forwards – Blake Burns, Warsaw; Collin Moren, Bremen; Najeem Bean, Elkhart Central

Midfielders – Jonny Wang, Mishawaka Marian; Brody Gust, Northridge; Sam Thomas, John Glenn

District 2 First Team:

Forwards – Parker Stewart, Lakeland Christian Academy

Midfielders – Luis Malanga, Culver Academy

District 2 Second Team:

Forwards – Joel Thompkins, Culver Academy

Posted In: Boy's Sports > Soccer