Bookmark and Share
Written By Ink Free News / Sports on Wednesday, November 20, 2019

NorthWood’s Ben Mestach, Jake Lone and Nate Newcomer were all selections for All-Northern Lakes Conference. (File photo by Mike Deak)

GOSHEN – The final award series for the 2019 fall season from the Northern Lakes Conference was announced Tuesday night when the football All-Conference list was issued.

The Concord Minutemen and Plymouth Rockies tied for the top spot with 6-1 marks, and peppered the selections. The Minutemen had Spencer Arnold, Ethan Cain, Roemello Moon, Amarion Moore, Carter Neveraski and Drew Smeltzer named All-Conference while the Rockies had Joe Barron, Nick Craft, Andrew Himes, Jacob Richard, Seth Rundell and Joe Styers on the All-NLC first line.

Warsaw and NorthWood both finished 5-2. The Tigers had Wyatt Amiss, Brock Hueber, Juan Jaramillo, Harrison Mevis and Griffin Reed named All-NLC. The Tigers also had Parker Davenport and Jacob Desenberg as Honorable Mention All-NLC. The Panthers fielded All-NLC choices for Garrett Anglemeyer, Jake Lone, Ben Mustache, Jaden Miller and Nate Newcomer while Jason Borkholder and Kyle Sellers as Honorable Mention All-NLC.

Wawasee (1-6) had Ethan Garza and Nathan Larson named All-NLC and Kam Salazar named Honorable Mention.

Finishing up the All-NLC choices were Memorial’s (3-4) Graham Elli, Tyron Mason, Brendan Weston and Derrick Woods, Northridge’s (2-5) Austin Flora and Caid Lacey, and Goshen’s (0-7) Bryant Grewe and Wesley VanHooser.

Honorable Mentions went to Concord’s Colton Barton, Anthony Emest, Jen’Dariun Greer and Grayson Mast, Goshen’s Zach Swallow, Memorial’s Tyler Lehner and Drew Schulz, Northridge’s Ibrahim Kauocha, and Plymouth’s Armand Chantea, Kendall Himes, Garrett Schrameyer and Ivan Winkle.

Concord’s Craig Koehler and Plymouth’s John Barron shared the Coach of the Year honors.

Posted In: TSN Store > All Sports