Bookmark and Share
Written By StaceyPageOnline / Sports on Friday, May 31, 2019

Reegan Miller of NorthWood was chosen as All-District by the IHSTECA. (File photo by Mike Deak)

INDIANAPOLIS – The Northern Lakes Conference was well-represented for the 2019 Indiana High School Tennis Coaches Association All-District selections.

Five of the eight schools in the NLC had at least one player selected in either District 2 or District 3. Concord’s Regan Landis and the doubles team of Keegan Thursby and Lauren Pollock were chosen for District 2, as were NorthWood’s Reegan Miller and the Goshen doubles team of Kathryn Detweiler and Brooke Grewe. District 3 had all three of Plymouth’s singles players in Kyla Heckaman, Miranda German and Aubrey Vervynckt as well as its doubles team of Mary Beatty and Audie Plothow. Warsaw had three of its players made District 3 distinction in Alyssa Zellers as well as its doubles team of Rachel Yeager and Raegan Merchant.

Also selected for District 2 included Westview’s Lauryn Riegsecker and Fairfield’s doubles team of Madeline Gawthrop and Riley Miller. NorthWood head coach Tif Schwartz was tabbed as District 2 Coach of the Year.

District 1 had Penn and St. Joe garner several selections. The Kingsmen had its entire varsity roster honored in Jamie Hurst, Mandy Baker, Sophie Davidson, Laura Gerber, Addy Klawitter, Marly Kryder and Adem Moore. The Indians had Nicole Pascual, Kate Bellia, Alayna Campbell, Kayla Graham and Jacyn Voss all selected.

Posted In: TSN Store > All Sports