Bookmark and Share
Written By StaceyPageOnline / Sports on Thursday, October 18, 2018

Tedros Berelsman of Warsaw was named an ISCA All-District First Team member. (File photo by James Costello)

INDIANAPOLIS – Soccer has hit its limelight sessions, with its state tournaments down to Final Fours in its three classes. To add to the hoopla, the Indiana Soccer Coaches Association issued its All-District teams for both boys and girls Thursday evening.

District 2 for the girls had just one local player, that being forward Abby Steffensmeier of Warsaw, who was named to the Second Team. District 1 has several players from the area, with Northridge hosting three First Team members in goalkeeper Hope Stacker, forward Ariana Stoltzfus and midfielder Sage Schnell and one Second Teamer in defender Leah Stacker. NorthWood had a Second Teamer in defender Mackenzie Bergman, and the Northern Lakes Conference also had Goshen’s midfielder Aniya Hartzler on the First Team, and Concord forward Haley Miller and the Plymouth duo of goakeeper Cece Robinson and forward Madison Smith were all Second Teamers.

Other area girls on the lists for District 1 were Kam Wieschhaus, Georgia Place, Natalie Moore and Caroline Edmonds of South Bend St. Joe, Maya Lacognato, Kelsi Caricco, Kayla Leedy and Lauren Hamilton of Penn, Paulina Carles and Francic Hartnagel of Mishawaka Marian, Elizabeth Mellor of South Bend Adams and Leah Duehmig of Elkhart Central.

Tedros Berelsman headlines the boys selections, named to the First Team for District 2 as a defender for the Warsaw Tigers. Teammate and fellow defender Payne Rager was named a Second Teamer. The NLC was well represented on the boys side, with Wawasee forward Chris Pena named Second Team for District 2, and First Team honors for District 1 went to Northridge forward Micah Cross and midfielder Jonathan Mora, Elkhart Memorial forward Brandon Vargas, Concord midfielder Landon Fisher and Goshen forward Ciro Aguilar. Northridge forward Cameron Chappell was given Second Team honors.

Also garnering honors from the area include Surf Sadowey, JP Raster and Brennan Horvath of South Bend St. Joe, Dorian Clayton and Max Bender of Penn, Cedric Brenneman of Bethany Christian, Ed Morrison of Mishawaka Marian, Owen Nifong of Argos, Jared Miller of Elkhart Central, Will Thorn of Rochester, Colin Wood of Columbia City and Michael Klein of East Noble.

Posted In: TSN Store > All Sports