Bookmark and Share
Written By Ink Free News / Sports on Monday, November 9, 2020

Warsaw’s Kennedy Lauck and teammate Avery Hales were both chosen for the IHSVCA All-District list. InkFreeNews file photo by Mike Deak

By Mike Deak

INDIANAPOLIS – With the IHSAA State Finals now in the rearview window, the Indiana High School Volleyball Coaches Association began its postseason awards push. Monday saw the release of the All-District list for all four classes, along with a notation of AVCA All-Region.

Class 4-A saw a pair from Warsaw earn All-District in sophomore Avery Hales and senior Kennedy Lauck. NorthWood had the lone area representative for Class 3-A in senior Kendal Miller. In Class 1-A, a Triton pair were highlighted in seniors Abbey Viers and Lexia Hostrawser.

A host of players from around northern Indiana were also honored as All-District.

Class 1-A

Triton – Lexia Hostrawser, Abbey Viers

Pioneer – Madison Blickenstaff, Hailey Cripe, Olivia Brooke, Mackenzie Robinson, Mackenzie Walker
Pioneer head coach Rod Nies was named Coach of the Year

Northfield – Addison Baker, Abigail Hunter, Kyra Kennedy

Caston – Madison Smith

Bethany Christian – Sadie Brenneman

Class 2-A

Central Noble – Casey Hunter, Lydia Andrews, Jenica Berkes, Bridgette Gray

Fairfield – Brea Garber, Kayla Miller, Madisyn Steele
Fairfield head coach Brittany Herschberger was named Coach of the Year

LaVille – Olivia Goze, Rebekah Beehler

Winamac – Maggie Smith

Prairie Heights – Chloe Riehl, Kalli Aaron

Wabash – Mariah Wyatt, Jordan Stumbo

Whitko – Morgan Howard

Class 3-A

NorthWood – Kendal Miller

St. Joe – Sammie Jurkovic, Katie Schmitt, Mary Raster, Alyson Ferris, Paige Staszewski, Sam Suth, Sydney Hull, Hannah Tyler

Class 4-A

Warsaw – Avery Hales, Kennedy Lauck

Penn – Emma Hickey, Addy Kois

AVCA All Region

Emily Anderson, Elkhart; Katie Schmitt, South Bend St. Joe; Sammie Jurkovic, South Bend St. Joe

Posted In: TSN Store > All Sports