Bookmark and Share
Written By StaceyPageOnline / Sports on Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Warsaw’s Maddie Ryman was one of several area girls basketball players selected as Honorable Mention All-State by the IBCA. (File photo by Mike Deak)

INDIANAPOLIS – The girls basketball awards continue to roll in, with today the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association awarding its All-State honors and its Supreme 15 for it senior and underclassmen designations.

Fifteen seniors and 15 underclass girls basketball players have earned IBCA/Subway “Supreme 15” All-State honors for the 2018-19 season, as well as Large and Small School All-State teams – 17 seniors and 16 underclass from the large schools and 15 each from the small schools.

The Supreme 15 is the top honor awarded, voted in regardless of the size of school. All IBCA-member head coaches have the opportunity to nominate players. A panel of 20 IBCA coaches — 16 from the current regional areas, three district representatives (one each from IHSAA Districts 1, 2 and 3) and the committee chairman — then meets to review the nominations, vote and finalize the selections.

Large school designations are for schools in Class 4-A and 3-A, and small school for Class 2-A and 1-A. In addition, 175 other players were named to Honorable Mention All-State through the voting process.

Senior Supreme 15 selections included Northridge’s Morgan Litwiller and Central Noble’s Sydney Freeman and Small School All-State went to Central Noble’s Meleah Leatherman. Underclass Supreme 15 selections included North Judson’s Lillian Frasure and South Bend St. Jospeh’s Keegan Sullivan, Large School All-State went to Penn’s Trinity Clinton and Small School All-State went to Mercedes Rhodes of Oregon-Davis.

Among the area players chosen for the lists include Honorable Mention All-State selections Tippecanoe Valley’s Sophie Bussard, Warsaw’s Maddie Ryman, Plymouth’s Halle Reichard and Cassidy Holiday, Bethany Christian’s Anya Kauffman and West Noble’s Madison Schermerhorn from the senior list. For the underclass list were Honorable Mention All-State for NorthWood’s Kate Rulli and Brynn Shoup-Hill of Goshen.

Other senior Honorable Mentions went to Ariel Dale and Kelcie Thompson of Northfield, Karlee Feldman of Bremen, Trinitee Harris of Elkhart Central, Bailey Keim of North Miami, Makenzie Kilmer of Penn, Timberlynn Thomas of South Bend Washington and Makayla Weaver of Mishawaka Marian.

Other underclass Honorable Mentions went to Reganne Pate and Jordyn Smith of Penn, Erin Coffel of Bremen, Bailey Hartsough of Lakeland, McKenzie Hudgen of Mishawaka Marian, Clare Hunsberger of South Bend Trinity, Mila Reynolds of South Bend Washington, Katie Sauer of Oregon-Davis and Amber Wolf of South Central Union Mills.

Senior Supreme 15
Jorie Allen, Bedford North Lawrence
Addy Blackwell, Bloomington South
Cassidy Crawford, Tipton
Sydney Freeman, Central Noble
Carissa Garcia, Fort Wayne Concordia
Amaya Hamilton, Hamilton Southeastern
Lilly Hatton, North Harrison
Madison Jones, Western Boone
Morgan Litwiller, Northridge
Emma Nolan, Marquette Catholic
Sophia Nolan, Marquette Catholic
Hannah Noveroske, Michigan City
Jessica Nunge, Castle
Riley Ott, LaPorte
Cameron Tabor, New Castle

Underclass Supreme 15
Kendall Bostic, Northwestern
Jessica Carrothers, Crown Point
Ella Collier, Danville
Lillian Frasure, North Judson
Nan Garcia, Jeffersonville
Madison Layden, Northwestern
Rachel Loobie, Franklin Central
Jasmine McWilliams, North Central
Sydney Parrish, Hamilton Southeastern
Ayanna Patterson, Homestead
Jayla Smith, Lawrence North
Keegan Sullivan, South Bend St. Joseph
Lindsey Syrek, University
Taylor Westgate, Oak Hill
Ariana Wiggins, Heritage Christian

Posted In: Girl's Sports > Basketball